Breakfast Starters?

Elementalmage

Veteran
Local time
6:50 AM
Any idea for breakfast starters? I'm pretty new at wanting to learn how to cook/bake and only know a few starter recipes. But these seem more suitable for midday or evening events. I'm going to a special breakfast event and we've been asked to give ideas, since it's going to be almost a sort of high tea thing for our ladies' group.

I can only guess at what on earth a breakfast starter would be. The mind boggles.

Go French and have mini croissants, and mini pain au chocolate and make your life easy and work from there.
Could you do different breads, maybe some pikelets (drop scones) or even some mini scones?

Pikelets or drop scones (same thing just regional names)
https://www.cookingbites.com/threads/pikelets-or-drop-scones.1173/

Normal scones, just make them much smaller and drop the cooking times
Seem to be missing a recipe - just take the cheese scones, remove the cheese and the mustard powder, and add 1-2oz caster sugar (fine sugar) and 2oz of either dried fruit or chocolate chips.

Irish Buttermilk Scones
https://www.cookingbites.com/threads/irish-buttermilk-scones.4233/

Savoury Scones
https://www.cookingbites.com/threads/cheese-scones.10/

griddle scones
https://www.cookingbites.com/threads/griddle-scones.4236/

To me breakfast starter is what you eat whilst waiting for your cooked meal,so this includes croissants various pastries crepes ,sliced cheeses ,hams and cured meats .yogurts,prepared fruits fresh and dried ,cereals,juices