Do you entertain???

rascal

Forum GOD!
Local time
2:01 AM
i love cooking, and I love talking, I'm a salesman, I love what I do so I love people and cooking. I also love friends and family here for meals. A Saturday normally has 4 of our friends around for dinner, then a game of euchre, that's always hilarious and a great way to finish the night. I normally do a 3 course meal but my wife thinks we spend too much on food. Especially if we have fillet steak. Our friends say they are frightened to ask us to their places as they aren't very good cooks. They are good cooks as well.
Do you guys entertain much and does it cost you a lot of money? I'm lucky that I do lots of swaps so I don't spend a lot. Are you a showman that loves to show how good you are in the kitchen??

Russ

Nope, i'm a hermit once i come home with only chatting over the fence or across the road with neighbors occasionally. I do love my alone time...its my time to create. Plus being a vegetarian really cuts down on people that want to gather at food time with you. This area is not overly vegetarian as we don't even have a vegetarian restaurant in town. People like their meat and i have a meatless house.

Nope, i'm a hermit once i come home with only chatting over the fence or across the road with neighbors occasionally. I do love my alone time...its my time to create. Plus being a vegetarian really cuts down on people that want to gather at food time with you. This area is not overly vegetarian as we don't even have a vegetarian restaurant in town. People like their meat and i have a meatless house.

You may be living in the wrong town (or country)! Vegan a vegetarianism is very big here in the UK and I eat vegetarian most of the time. But, I too, love my 'aloneness' and I perfectly understand what you mean about creative time. When I visit my friend we do have dinner or lunch parties sometimes, for which I cook. And I enjoy that,but they are small affairs.