Gourmet Ideas

KopperCupfoot

Local time
3:13 PM
Sorry if the title is misleading but couldnt come up with anything better. I'm a slightly repressed imaginitive chef. I dont get time to test out ideas as much as i love coming up with new ideas but maybe other people can test the thoughts i have or find them interesting. I work at a sorta ma and pa restraunt so i dont have the equipment or wiggle room to try theses things. So heres my first one.

1)A dome of gold and silver with spices laced through out it. You place the dome ontop of the food and fill with gas or even the dome is a tempature sensitive so your bring heat to it and it melts away. Once filled you light the gas and watch as it melts away the dome and seasons the food hiding underneath.

I had two ideas for this meal both i gave silly names but feel free to try these out maybe tinker them give me feedback.

Pheonix's Egg: a spicy chicken placed atop a fresh bed of wild rice that has been seasoned with a garlic gelatin orbs.

Or
Mermaid's Treasure: a spicy fish (maybe sword) placed atop a white truffle risotto with orbs of cumin and garlic

Sorry if the title is misleading but couldnt come up with anything better. I'm a slightly repressed imaginitive chef. I dont get time to test out ideas as much as i love coming up with new ideas but maybe other people can test the thoughts i have or find them interesting. I work at a sorta ma and pa restraunt so i dont have the equipment or wiggle room to try theses things. So heres my first one.

1)A dome of gold and silver with spices laced through out it. You place the dome ontop of the food and fill with gas or even the dome is a tempature sensitive so your bring heat to it and it melts away. Once filled you light the gas and watch as it melts away the dome and seasons the food hiding underneath.

I had two ideas for this meal both i gave silly names but feel free to try these out maybe tinker them give me feedback.