Hello ^-^ New here and from africa

pinkcherrychef

Local time
7:12 AM
Hi there :D glad to be here I hope you all will be nice and polite to me here. A little bit about me is I've been cooking for oh about 19 years or so (This makes me feel old when I think about how old I was when I first started cooking xD). I use to be horrible at baking but ever since I got married I decide to make an effort to improve so I could make the hubby sweets. So far I've come a long way I'm proud to say with the baking I would least call myself a good beginner.

I've gone to culinary school for a bit while I was in high school. When I was in college I studied Culinary arts and management. I'm a born American Citizen but I live in Africa. I love it here I have access to straight from the farm products. Things like raw milk, freshly made cheese, excellent veggies and other stuff to.

I'm a Muslim so I don't eat pork,don't drink alcohol or cook with it. I won't judge you for using it I just don't use it in cooking (or consume it) that's all.

I am looking for good info on how to make hard cheese like mozzarella.

Mod edit: The question about cheese has been posted as a new thread: Home made cheese question

Last edited by a moderator:
It's Egypt :), I'm learning the dishes here quite quickly don't know them all yet but I know a good chunk

Are you originally from Egypt or a transplant? Just curious since you mentioned learning the dishes. Your cuisine will be new and fascinating to the forum members. Do check out the Challenges. Again :welcome:.

@pinkcherrychef
Brain snap! Happens with age. :laugh: What an adventure for you. Where in the U.S. are you from? Sorry - I am nosey.