Hello

Hello! I'm from Viet Nam. I'm currently in Taipei, Taiwan and about to move to Taichung. I'd love food and love to eat but honestly, I don't know much about cooking. I would love to cultivate cooking knowledge from all of you here.

@lingbell wrote:
Hello! I'm from Viet Nam. I'm currently in Taipei, Taiwan and about to move to Taichung. I'd love food and love to eat but honestly, I don't know much about cooking. I would love to cultivate cooking knowledge from all of you here.

Please feel free to ask us any questions about cooking and join in any of our discussions. Although I have limited knowledge of it, I understand that Vietnamese food is wonderful!

Last edited:
Welcome @lingbell

We come from across the globe but I don't think we have anyone from Vietnam here. I've not tried cooking Vietnamese food (though maybe the summer rolls I have made are vietnamese-style) but used to love eating it when living in London.

Please teach me/us to cook your cuisine.

Welcome @lingbell

We come from across the globe but I don't think we have anyone from Vietnam here. I've not tried cooking Vietnamese food (though maybe the summer rolls I have made are vietnamese-style) but used to love eating it when living in London.

Please teach me/us to cook your cuisine.
Lovely to hear that. I'm not really good at cooking haha but I'll try my best to show you guys one day. Because now I don't have a kitchen in my flat here but I'm about to move. And actually, it called spring roll ^^

Welcome! Very interested in pho and banh mi. Please share your thoughts and recipes.
Oh yeah, I love those dishes too. I really fall in love with them. I can eat them every day. I will try one day and share with you. Hopefully, my uni's dorm has a kitchen and I can learn to cook.

Oh yeah, I love those dishes too. I really fall in love with them. I can eat them every day. I will try one day and share with you. Hopefully, my uni's dorm has a kitchen and I can learn to cook.