hi

Ellie

Über Member
Local time
9:36 PM
Hi

I'm new here, obviously and love to cook but my boyfriend says I'm not very good at it. :(
So I come here for ideas help and recipes.

Ellie

Hi and welcome. Where are you? What types of foods do you like? What types of foods is your boyfriend used to?
How long have you been cooking?

Hi Ellie

In also new here as well. I love to cook but am awful at somethings and great at others.

Does your boyfriend cook or is he used to having it all done a certain way?

I'm in the UK, in the north. I'm trying to be vegetarian but my boyfriend is definitely a meat eater and used to things a certain way. he's grown up with his mother doing most things and getting him to help around the house is hard. I have tried but I have now given up and yesterday when he came home and asked what was for tea I told him I didn't know because he hadn't made it. he hasn't got a job at the moment and is at home all day. I don't know what he does all day but it is not the housework that is for definite. I haven't been cooking that long really. Not cooking proper meals. I don't count reheating or cooking those ready meals.

I'm in the UK, in the north. I'm trying to be vegetarian but my boyfriend is definitely a meat eater and used to things a certain way. he's grown up with his mother doing most things and getting him to help around the house is hard. I have tried but I have now given up and yesterday when he came home and asked what was for tea I told him I didn't know because he hadn't made it. he hasn't got a job at the moment and is at home all day. I don't know what he does all day but it is not the housework that is for definite. I haven't been cooking that long really. Not cooking proper meals. I don't count reheating or cooking those ready meals.
Well just ask all the questions you want. Someone here should be able to help.
Good luck retraining the boyfriend. :wink:

Hi Ellie

Welcome to CookingBites :welcome: