Merry Christmas from Chicago!

AreJay

Local time
9:34 PM
Hello all. My name is RJ and I’m from Chicago. I hope to meet a lot of nice friends here and have a lot of fun. In 2002, I graduated from Le Cordon Bleu. I worked in professional kitchens for 9 years. Now, I only cook for my wife.

I have a cat and 3 dogs. I love drums, guitars, podcasts, comedies, scary movies and screenplay writing. Oh, and cooking and baking too.

I dig being here already.

Welcome to CookingBites @AreJay :welcome: We are a very friendly forum and we love new members. And gosh, you have graduated from Le Cordon Bleu! Please dive in and join in wherever you wish. We have 3 challenges going at the moment, see here. Or you could tell us what you cooked or ate today: What did you cook/eat today (December 2017)?

Hi RJ

Welcome to CookingBites. :welcome:

The only thing my days working in a restaurant was how to make decent gravy and therefore steak and kidney pie. Decent here is in terms of northern English folk art the pub end of the market! But there are never any left over at the end of the day... Oh the other thing it taught me was that sheep are amazingly sensible and know all the hot spots in the tarmac that slowly release their heat during the course of the night. This is great until you are driving home on unlit single track country lanes at half one in the morning... Still they were always in the same place, I just had to learn to remember where...

Anyhow dig in. The Cafe is for anything that had nothing whatsoever to do with cooking, otherwise everything else had a home. If you're not sure, take a guess then use the report button and just ask us the double check its in the best place. Don't be afraid of the word report, it is simply a way of raising a 'helpdesk' question, nothing more.