Procook knives?

zuludog

Veteran
Local time
11:36 AM
I'm thinking of getting some Procook Elite Forged X70 knives. does anyone know anything about them?

I use procook pans and they are excellent quality. I don't know about their knives though. I checked the website and note they are 'Only £349'.
I wouldn't personally pay that for knives - and I'd ask yourself if you really need and will use all 8 knives.

I'm an experienced home cook and I use only three knives for everything.

I don't want a large block set, of any make, as they tend to have things you don't want. I just want a few basic knives to replace my old battered ones
My main consideration is that they should have well shaped synthetic handles
I'm looking at mid - range quality & price - better than the cheapest, but not as expensive as Global for example

this is what I'm interested in -

They have a set of 3 knives; paring, utility, small chef's, in the X70 range. It is priced at £218 reduced to £99, though who knows what pricing is about now
There is 10% off for your first order, and it qualifies for a free X50 santoku

In round figures that's about £89 for 4 knives

Mostly Procook knives have good reviews, though a couple reckon they're not as good as they appear
Unless I hear anything disastrous about them, I'll probably get them in a couple of days or so

I don't want a large block set, of any make, as they tend to have things you don't want. I just want a few basic knives to replace my old battered ones
My main consideration is that they should have well shaped synthetic handles
I'm looking at mid - range quality & price - better than the cheapest, but not as expensive as Global for example

this is what I'm interested in -

They have a set of 3 knives; paring, utility, small chef's, in the X70 range. It is priced at £218 reduced to £99, though who knows what pricing is about now
There is 10% off for your first order, and it qualifies for a free X50 santoku