Ten cooking utensils that every kitchen needs

Local time
10:38 AM
The experts say that to function efficiently we need certain basic cooking utensils. Here is list I came across while online.
1. Spatulas to Blend, mix and scrape
2. Spatulas or Flippers to lift, turn or remove
3. Wooden spoons
4. Openers for Cans, bottles and cartons
5. Vegetable Peelers
6. Serving salad spoons
7. Soup ladle
8. Splatter Screen
9. Pasta spoon or server
10.Whisks for mixing and blending

At a glance it appears I have all the basics but I would be lying if I said I always use them. I am a rush cook and often I will use what's right at hand. What about you?

Well I have most of the items listed here. There are a few, however, that I do not have, and then a couple others that I have and do not use. I do not have wooden spoons. I usually use a big silver spoon for cooking and dishing out. I could do with some vegetable peelers, but right now I use a knife for this purpose. I do have serving salad spoons, but these are only used if guests are coming to lunch or dinner. I do not own a pasta spoon or server.

There are a few other items that I would add to this list - something to mash potatoes with or a potato ricer; a strainer, and a kitchen scissors to cut open packages.

I think a juicer is still necessary. I do use it to liquify a fruit or vegetable which I want to add to a certain recipe. Also, I think it'd be great to have a shredder or grater on hand. I often use it to prepare cheese toppings for pasta or some other recipe that requires shredded vegetables.

I think a juicer is still necessary. I do use it to liquify a fruit or vegetable which I want to add to a certain recipe. Also, I think it'd be great to have a shredder or grater on hand. I often use it to prepare cheese toppings for pasta or some other recipe that requires shredded vegetables.