The Crisp Game

LadyBelle

Veteran
Local time
3:23 AM
IMG_0308.JPG
IMG_0309.JPG

A few years ago two friends and I started playing The Crisp Game. Not sure how it all started but basically we try and find the most outrageous/unusual/strange/obscure crisps and try and out do each other with our finds.

Probably very childish but we do have a giggle and have tried some pretty random crisps :D.

Today's offerings thanks to Lidl are attached.

Last edited by a moderator:
I've reached the point where there are only two types of crisp flavours I like at all: plain and Marmite. I always think the flavoured crisps taste so synthetic

76b57ee739b846b01b05755f51c3aef2.image.450x612.png

I am not clear whether or not we have to try the crisps i.e. eat them....not happening with me and this flavour! :yuck:

76b57ee739b846b01b05755f51c3aef2.image.450x612.png

I am not clear whether or not we have to try the crisps i.e. eat them....not happening with me and this flavour! :yuck:

Now that is one flavour I would try. I adore oysters and could eat them every day! Indeed, I've just come back from a mini-break in Ramsgate and I did eat them every day. Besides, I'm in Kent so I ought to...

I just looked up the ingredients: not a single oyster involved! So I won't be trying them after all. :mad:

Ingredients
Potatoes, Sunflower Oil, Sugar, Malt Vinegar Powder (Barley), Lactose (Milk), Salt, Yeast Extract Powder, Whole Milk Powder, Citric Acid, Maltodextrin, Spirit Vinegar Powder, Tartaric Acid, Sea Salt, Potassium Chloride

I just looked up the ingredients: not a single oyster involved! So I won't be trying them after all. :mad:

Ingredients
Potatoes, Sunflower Oil, Sugar, Malt Vinegar Powder (Barley), Lactose (Milk), Salt, Yeast Extract Powder, Whole Milk Powder, Citric Acid, Maltodextrin, Spirit Vinegar Powder, Tartaric Acid, Sea Salt, Potassium Chloride