What are your thoughts on Oat Flour?

pinkcherrychef

Local time
9:13 AM
Rcently I've been making my own oat flour and using it in replace of white flour. It's much healthier and isn't bleached like the white flour.

I wondered though are oats gluten free? I'm always trying to be extra healthy so cutting out gluten when I can is always a plus for me.

What are your thoughts or knowledge on oat flour? Have you ever used it? Would you ever use it?
Let me know down below.

I'm always trying to be extra healthy so cutting out gluten when I can is always a plus for me.

Could you please point me in the direction of a reputable source that suggests that gluten is unhealthy. Unless you're gluten-intolerant, I'm unaware of any health issues

What are your thoughts or knowledge on oat flour? Have you ever used it?

Yes - I've been using oat flour in cooking for more than 30 years. You don't need much but it can add fantastic flavour, particularly to loaves or soups.

You will find that the Celtic regions of W Europe (Wales, Scotland & Ireland) have used oats in their cooking for hundreds of years. If you're looking for different ways to use oats then check out some recipes from any of these cuisines

Could you please point me in the direction of a reputable source that suggests that gluten is unhealthy. Unless you're gluten-intolerant, I'm unaware of any health issues

Yes - I've been using oat flour in cooking for more than 30 years. You don't need much but it can add fantastic flavour, particularly to loaves or soups.

You will find that the Celtic regions of W Europe (Wales, Scotland & Ireland) have used oats in their cooking for hundreds of years. If you're looking for different ways to use oats then check out some recipes from any of these cuisines
There are so many websites out there and videos explaining why gluten can be a big problem for your body.
If you wanted a trusted site and the medical proof the best site i can recommend is this one