Who hangs chocolate on their Christmas tree?

Lullabelle

Midlands, England
Local time
7:47 PM
For a couple of years we hung chocolates on our Christmas tree because my very young nephew came here on Christmas day and it seemed like the right thing to do. He hasn't been here for a couple of years so we no longer bother.

Does anyone on here hang chocolates on their tree?

No, I'm afraid they would melt here probably before I'd eaten them all in one sitting. I'm not very good at pacing my chocolate eating sessions, not to mention the difficultly in getting dairy free chocolate to hang on a tree in the first place .

For a couple of years we hung chocolates on our Christmas tree because my very young nephew came here on Christmas day and it seemed like the right thing to do. He hasn't been here for a couple of years so we no longer bother.

Does anyone on here hang chocolates on their tree?

I used to do that too when my kids were younger. Chocolate in foil in the shapes of all manner of Christmas things.

We used to when my brother and sister were younger as well . I still remember those nets with gold coins in them !

But I realised that hubby came close ,he has bought me a cracker full of chocolate balls (suitable for a dairy free diet ).

DSC_3678.JPG

Edit: it was in my stocking!

Last edited:
Only candy that we hung on the tree were candy canes...peppermint and cherry ones.

Chocolate went in your stocking.

We used to do in the UK particularly when the kids were younger. Too hot here - the chocolate stays in the fridge.

@SatNavSaysStraightOn have you tried boojabooja chocolates? They are amazing and dairy free.