A recipe and meal planning app

CookingAddict

Local time
11:15 AM
Hello everyone,

My name is Bill and I am a food lover and freelance developer. I've been cooking for over 15 years and recently I created a mobile app called CookIt that's designed for chefs who want to find recipes and plan meals. Some of the key features of the app include exploring and saving recipes, create shopping lists for recipes, get nutrition data, create meals on a personal calendar. You can also create your own recipes, post cooking videos, and even livestream cooking. The app does a lot to encourage communication between users because as a chef myself the biggest problem I run into while following a recipe is being unable to understand a certain part of the recipe or visualize what the directions are saying so I wanted my app to have more user engagement so people can easily ask questions and get answers.

I recently finished making the app (it took over a year because I also have a daytime job and this is my hobby) and I was wondering if some of our aspiring chefs here would be willing to try it out and see what you think about it. I would love to hear anything about how the app could be improved or functionalities you think it should have. Unfortunately it is only available for Android at the moment (I will create an ios version as soon as I can get my hands on an Apple device).

CookIt - Apps on Google Play

Mod Edit (SNSSO). I've approved this post, but that doesn't mean I endorse the app. I have installed it, but like a lot of apps I've not seen the coding so it is install at your own risk relying on Google having security in place etc. The decision to install and help test the app, is your's and your's alone.