Any professional chefs here?

chefjlin

Veteran
Local time
5:34 AM
Hello everyone! I was wondering if there are any professional chefs here? I am relatively new to the restaurant world and have been cooking in restaurants for 2 years.

I am a Head Chef in a privately owned restaurant ,have been a chef since 1984 so am in my 30th year,its different hours from some people but I've raised a family and had a good life from it,i have worked hotels and did contracts when i was doing my house up.As i now run the business as well, every day is a challenge,the food trends are for ever changing and catering for peoples expectations and needs makes me rip my hair out some days

Over those 30 years, did you notice an increase in specialized diets, like requests for no fish or gluten free? I do my best to cater to those needs, but I hear only in America there will be an excess of restrictions. I find it very tough to come up with something that is not what i would typically make.

Over those 30 years, did you notice an increase in specialized diets, like requests for no fish or gluten free? I do my best to cater to those needs, but I hear only in America there will be an excess of restrictions. I find it very tough to come up with something that is not what i would typically make.