Berries

DancingLady

Veteran
Local time
10:40 PM
Strawberry season is coming up. I used to look forward to it so much, but once I graduated from high school and moved out, I've never had the money to splurge on berries like my family did. I will only get one box this year.

I think strawberries are the only berry I have ever purchased due to expense. I can go blackberry picking for free, so those are the only berries in my diet.

Are you able to indulge in berries this year?

we go strawberry picking at a local pick your own always 4 or more varieties,we have raspberry canes at home as well as gooseberries, my father has loads of fruit canes, so we have loads of raspberries,logan berries and tay berries red, white and black currants,this year i have never seen the bushes laden with at much fruit,we also go pick your own blueberry picking near to core castle Dorset but there is a strict no eating policy there!! then later on in the season there will be wild and cultivated blackberry picking

Strawberry season is coming up. I used to look forward to it so much, but once I graduated from high school and moved out, I've never had the money to splurge on berries like my family did. I will only get one box this year.

I think strawberries are the only berry I have ever purchased due to expense. I can go blackberry picking for free, so those are the only berries in my diet.

I just bought a 400g (approx 14oz) pack from Aldi for 99p (thats about 1.5 dollars, I think :unsure:). So I can easily afford them here. Why are they so expensive where you are?

The one that always amazes me is seeing blackberries being sold in shops for ridiculous amounts of money. Blackberries grew everywhere and I pick masses of them at no cost (except for a few scratches).

I just bought a 400g (approx 14oz) pack from Aldi for 99p (thats about 1.5 dollars, I think :unsure:). So I can easily afford them here. Why are they so expensive where you are?