Hi From the San Francisco Bay Area

BWinCA

Local time
12:19 AM
I'm very happy to have discovered this website and have been very impressed with the expertise on these pages! There goes my diet for another month! :roflmao:
I have been cooking as a hobby for about 7 years. My favorite cuisines are Asian (mostly Thai) and Mediterranean/Mid East. I have about 600 recipes on my computer and still have about 200 to try!

While I love making traditional dishes I also very much enjoy fusion recipes and making my own dishes. I am currently focused on finding complementing flavors which aren't normally used together but whose taste work well together. For example, I recently made an Italian Wedding Soup and read that nutmeg goes well with the soup's ingredients. So I put a little on top and 'wow!', it really energized the soup! I love doing things like that as it makes cooking a lot of fun, and you get to share it with others and watch them enjoy eating.

Welcome BWinCA :welcome:. I'm glad you enjoyed our forum. We are not high traffic here but have a loyal international community who love to cook and talk about food. We love to hear about what you are eating/cooking in our regular thread: What did you cook or eat today (March 2020)? We generally have a few fun challenges running which anyone can join in. See here: The Current CookingBites Challenges.

Please feel free to join in wherever you like or start a new discussion thread.

Warm :welcome:
I researched many forums before choosing this one. CookingBites is the best. I love the fact that it is international. The forum members are exceptional cooks. They are kind, loving, supportive and frequently very humorous.
I have always been a good home cook. The forum members have encouraged me to "get out of my box". My skills have greatly improved. My family is very appreciative.
Looking forward to hearing from you.