Looking for new fun recipe

aconstnull

Veteran
Local time
11:23 PM
Hi,

When I cook I find I love the prep etc the most. I'm a beginner and my favourite thus far is beef in black bean sause with egg fried rice.
As I do the sauce, there's a reasonable amount of cooking to do (sauce, beef veg prep, egg fried rice).
I'm doing this a bit too often though really and the family are getting a little bored with it!

Can anyone suggest something which requires a similar amount of prep which might be good to try next?

thanks so much!

Well thats one big open question! But if you like Asian style food, how about Pad Thai? There are lots of recipes on the internet. Here is one:
http://realfood.tesco.com/recipes/prawn-and-chicken-pad-thai.html

P.S. I don't know which country you are in so I don't know if you can easily get the ingredients. This recipe is in UK measures so you may need to translate. Top tip: to add your location to your avatar/picture go to The Lounge and read @SatNavSaysStraightOn's post on how to do it.

What are you ideas on food ,do you like vegitarian food or does your life style give you time in the kitchen,do you work to a strict budget and where are you on the globe
In the UK there are loads of family favourites using British ingredients and also global ideas ,maybe trying some different pulses ,or a French influence with cassouletes ,baked chilli wraps with cheese sauce,loaded jacket potatoes ,Italian influence of pastas risottos ,pies ,casseroles,stews ,pot roasts maybe a slow cooked pork shoulder with Moroccan spices and cous cous,
Give us some thing to work with and you'll be surprised by what the forum can come up with

Here is one of my own ideas. Mexican chicken strips with potato wedges and a fresh tomato salsa. Here we go:
You need chicken tenderloins, corn chips, eggs and flour, frozen potato wedges or you can make your own, fresh tomatoes, onions, basil, 1 hot chilli, salt, pepper.