Recipe Serbian bean soup/brisque

djordjem87

Veteran
Local time
10:47 AM
So, it is not a regular soup. Although it is eaten with a spoon so in some ways it is a soup. I wrote /brisque because it is thicker and and not so clear as some soups tend to be.
For several years now i am a vegetarian but i am also a chef so i have to prepare meals with meat. I worked in several restaurants and even had my own small fast food restaurant.
This dish is one of the favourites when it comes to Serbian people. Here you will get the instructions for the one with meat or you just skip that part if you are like me.

Ingredients:
- some half kilo of beans (it really depends on how you like it, beans should be white, relatively small)
- onion
- garlic
- parsley
- ground red pepper
- smoked sausage, bacon and ribs (leave it out if you like)
- white flour

Method