Any gardeners that can help me?

Local time
5:01 AM
I have a red bell pepper plant, in a pot, that I'm growing this year...at least, that's what the tag says. Several peppers have grown, they aren't huge, but a good size, however, they never turn red and the peppers literally fall off the plant while they are still green. Admittedly, I am not good at gardening, this year is my first attempt, so it may be something I am doing wrong. Or, could it be that the plant was mislabeled at the store and I really bought a green bell pepper plant after all?

There are lot of reasons why they may not ripen. Not enough minerals in the soil, wrong light conditions. The variables are just to wide to hazard a guess im afraid. However there are a number of websites on the net, that can point you in the right direction. Good luck. I hope you find out what the problem is.

How big is the pot. The smallest is often used in store, usually with the instruction/expectation that you move it to a larger pot.

I have a red bell pepper plant, in a pot, that I'm growing this year...at least, that's what the tag says. Several peppers have grown, they aren't huge, but a good size, however, they never turn red and the peppers literally fall off the plant while they are still green. Admittedly, I am not good at gardening, this year is my first attempt, so it may be something I am doing wrong. Or, could it be that the plant was mislabeled at the store and I really bought a green bell pepper plant after all?

Generally speaking green peppers are unripe red ones so they should turn red. Are they outside? Can the bees pollinate them? The soil shouldn't be too wet or too dry, they do need heat so maybe they should be in a greenhouse or conservatory.