It's time to get those BBQ's out!

zandi

Veteran
Local time
10:12 PM
Okay! How many of you are just as excited as I am for BBQ season to be here?

Well, as I have said in the past, I am not the best cook in the world. Nevertheless, I do have a skill, when it comes to BBQ cooking. I am an expert at keeping an eye on the food and a good flipper over ensuring all the goodies are coated with plenty of BBQ sauce! I like my sauce on the sweet side. How about you? Do you like your sauce sweet or spicy? I would love to hear about some of your favoirte recipes. Well, at least the ones that are not top secret! lol

Yum, yum, let's have some fun on the BBQ!

image.jpg

Here's mine I built it two years ago
I get charcoal from the local woodlands
We had a big bbq last week for about 20
Rump steaks soy marinade
Beef burgers
Sausages
Marinaded Barnsley chops
Salmon kebabs
Chipolta butterfly chicken
Plenty of new pots and salad

Since my trip to Washington has been canceled, maybe I'll cookout or go over to a friend's hound for dinner. :wink:

Yum! I love a good BBQ. Good food, cold drinks and good company. There's nothing more you could want

@Berties
What a lovely BBQ, you have made. It makes me reminiscent of my grandparents brick BBQ from days gone past.
Did it take you long to stack the bricks? How long did they have to dry? We just have one of those black bin bbq's. Every year, we need to replace it because it gets a hole in the bottom! I think, I found the next project for my husband! Food has this extra special kick, when smoked on the grill! I am sure your bbq was a big hit with that list of food!!!

@Berties, your BBQ looks fantastic! We've has some unexpectedly BBQ weather in the UK just recently and I've had one of my disposable camping grills set up outside but it's no substitute for the real thing.

What's everyone's favorite thing to throw on the grill? Mine has gotta be sausages and burger patties. Sooo good.