My first coconut bread

Local time
12:52 AM
I made my first coconut bread and it turned out quite well considering it was my first time. I was a little nervous and for a while thought it might not work out well, but by the end of the experience I was smiling and my biggest critic my son was smiling. A job well done!

I am quite new to baking from scratch and still get excited when a recipe turns out well. Do you still get excited when you get a good result?.

My baking is always the same. It is fine and works, but it is never like wow! I'm much better with cooking.

Was there yeast in your coconut bread? It sounds awesome. They sell coconut buns at a Chinese market I go to and they are great. I've never considered to try and make them myself!

Congratulations! I am always happy when something I make turns out well. I don't recall ever having coconut bread, but I wonder if it is something my grandfather would like, as he loves coconut. What is involved in making coconut bread?

Coconut bread sounds good, I would also want to to know what is involved in making coconut bread. I like to bake and like coconuts.

Shame on me. I don't believe I did not post the recipe. In my country it's quite similar to what we call a "sweet bread". The difference is that the real veterans would never use packaged coconut flakes. As a child I would watch my mom using the grater and dried coconuts usually picked from my own trees. It seemed to take so much energy to produce a bread. I intend to introduce her to the coconut flakes and see how she feels about it. Anyway, here is the recipe I used. Next I will introduce to my local coconut bread.

http://smittenkitchen.com/blog/2013/03/coconut-bread/

I've never made a coconut bread before. Interesting recipe. Have you ever thought of incorporating other tropical fruits into the recipe? Like pineapple or mango? I'd like to use less sugar maybe incorporating more fruit is key.