Beer style

rosacrux

Veteran
Local time
5:06 PM
What is you favorite beer style? Do you like ales or lagers? I prefer lagers , specially pilsner beers.

I'm not really a beer drinker, but when I do have one, I like a lager - particularly German lagers, which seem to have more flavour and are not so gassy.

I have wide tastes but like something with a balanced hoppy style (like a bitter, IPA or a golden ale) or something rich and malty (a mild/ruby ale or a porter/stout).

At home I usually only drink lager if there isn't anything better available (for example if it's a choice of lager or a nitro-keg bitter :yuck: in a chain pub) but when I go abroad they are usually better flavoured so I'll happily sample them when on holiday.

Something that I've always tended to do is to have the local beer when travelling. You almost always get to enjoy something decent doing that.:thumbsup:

Last edited:
I think I prefer pilsner beers. I'm not a beer expert, but I know I hate black ones like Guiness and bitter ones like IPA. I love softer beers like Blue Moon, Shock Top and Stella!

I haven't been able to find a beer that makes me say, "I will buy more of that". The last one I tried, Pacifico Light, was tolerable. I think I finished one of the mini bottles and if I ever wanted to buy beer, it would be that. For most beers, I can taste the barley/hops and I just can't make myself like that taste. They say beer is an acquired taste, but how can you make yourself like something, when you can't even finish a bottle/can?

I haven't been able to find a beer that makes me say, "I will buy more of that". The last one I tried, Pacifico Light, was tolerable. I think I finished one of the mini bottles and if I ever wanted to buy beer, it would be that. For most beers, I can taste the barley/hops and I just can't make myself like that taste. They say beer is an acquired taste, but how can you make yourself like something, when you can't even finish a bottle/can?