Do you guys watch cooking videos on Youtube?

Alunny

Veteran
Local time
1:16 AM
Website
www.jades-world.com
So I am going to start my own cooking channel on Youtube. I've bought all sorts of new things to prepare me including measuring cups/spoons (really pretty ones) and glass sauce bowls to hold measured ingredients. I picked everything up for a couple of bucks at $2 stores but they look so good I honestly expected to pay top dollar but I spent literally $10 to get prepared so I am pretty psyched about this. It doesn't matter if it's a huge success or never gets any views because I'm doing it for fun :D.

I'm not an expert, I am a beginner, but I've found a new love for cooking and trying new things that I didn't have before and I want to share my discoveries - failures and successes - with others. I watch a lot of vids on Youtube for cooking and I want to know:

Do you watch cooking shows on Youtube?
Which ones?
What do you like/dislike about each one you mentioned?
What's missing from them?

I have not really spent much time watching cooking shows on YouTube, but if I had more time, I probably would. Your idea sounds like a fun and interesting one, and I hope you are sucessful. Can you share your link with us so that we can log on and check out your show?

Aside from my old collections of recipes that I got from my mother and my cookbooks and list of recipes that I innovated and had tested I do still watch cooking videos in youtube to try learning additional new recipes.

I have not really spent much time watching cooking shows on YouTube, but if I had more time, I probably would. Your idea sounds like a fun and interesting one, and I hope you are sucessful. Can you share your link with us so that we can log on and check out your show?