Does anyone still drinks milk with their dinner?

Christina C

Veteran
Local time
3:56 AM
I remember when I was younger my mother made me drink milk with my dinner. Now that I have my own son I give him milk to drink with this dinner but I don't drink it anymore just in my tea. It has been so long since I drank milk that I have gone off the taste.

I have a friend who is allergic to dairy too, she used soya milk. I tried it a few times but it wasn't for me. For all the milk that i don't drink now I take calcium supplements. I love cooking something new that I have never done before.

Rarely. I usually just drink water but I do occasionally have a glass of milk if I have some in the fridge.

A glass of milk? Only with breakfast, but not on a daily basis.

Sometimes I feel cravings for a glass of milk and cookies at twilight, probably recalling that my mother used to get us drinking one through childhood.

I have a friend who is allergic to dairy too, she used soya milk. I tried it a few times but it wasn't for me. For all the milk that i don't drink now I take calcium supplements. I love cooking something new that I have never done before.
My OH has soya milk and I am quite happy to cook with it, but I don't like it by itself (so won't have it over cereal or as a glass of milk, mug of hot milk). Oat milk however, and homemade nut milks, I like and will drink by themselves.
Chocolate soya milk is another matter entirely! :D

Ya i wouldn't drink soya milk o its own either, its not for me.

Cookies and milk that I really like now. When I am sick I like a glass of warm milk before I go to bed.