Hello, Everyone! I'm Shermie!

GadgetGuy

(Formerly Shermie)
Local time
8:09 PM
Hi, everyone!!

I just visited Google, looking for a new cooking forum to join, and I just found THIS one there!

It looks like a good refreshing cooking forum that I haven't seen before, so I thought that I'd give it a whirl & see!

I'll be stopping by here now and then, to check out things and start informative threads and post comments in them.
I'm a life-long resident in East Boston, MA. Thought I love my neighborhood, I'm looking to hopefully move to Washington, DC in the not-too-distant future. I love it there, especially in the Dupont Circle area!!

Hope to be able to chat with some of you guys & gals! Thanks.

~Shermie.

Hi, everyone!!

I just visited Google, looking for a new cooking forum to join, and I just found THIS one there!

It looks like a good refreshing cooking forum that I haven't seen before, so I thought that I'd give it a whirl & see!

I'll be stopping by here now and then, to check out things and start informative threads and post comments in them.
I'm a life-long resident in East Boston, MA. Thought I love my neighborhood, I'm looking to hopefully move to Washington, DC in the not-too-distant future. I love it there, especially in the Dupont Circle area!!

Hope to be able to chat with some of you guys & gals! Thanks.

~Shermie.

Hi Shermie, welcome.

Hey Shermie. Welcome to the forum. There are a whole lot of great cooking ideas on here and I know that you will like being here.

Hey, welcome. I'm kinda new here myself too but it seems like a great place so far.

Do you mind me asking are those pies or cakes in your avatar?

Hi, ChowDownBob!

Thanks!

Those are pound cakes - 7up Cakes to be exact.

I'm a cake baker, and I LOVE to bake the 7up Cake!! They came out so beautiful looking that I just hated to cut them!!

They were for a big family dinner on Easter Eve. I also made 4 sweet potato pies to go with the cakes.