Quick and cheap cooking ideas for college students?

Luuchan

Veteran
Local time
6:10 PM
Hello, everyone!

I'm currently in my last year of college and have gradually been learning how to cook after years of not cooking. I know that eating in saves a lot of money, and would like to learn some new recipes outside of soup, porridge, and stir fry, and spaghetti, which tend to get old pretty quickly. Does anyone have any tips on how to put together a quick meal? I don't have a lot of time during the day to cook, so preferably something that can be made in around 30 min. or less would be really helpful!

Thanks in advance!

Hi Luuchan,
How about a burger: you need mince meat of beef or pork, add seasoning, touch of mustard, mix it with your mince. Form patties, cook them in a frypan or grill. Get a nice fresh bread roll and cut in half. For your filling you can use lettuce, tomatoes, pickled cucumbers. For your burger you can fry off some onions, a fried egg and a slice of fried bacon. Also a slice of Swiss cheese for a cheese burger.
Or
You can do the same with a steak sandwich. Use a steak, beef, pork or chicken about 120 to 150 grams. Cook it to your liking. You can use a fresh bread roll or some sliced rye bread and toast it. For your filling you can use the same like your burger and add what ever you like.
Or