The countdown clock

I don't know how ya'll use the forum on your phones. I hate doing that. It's too small, and I don't type with my thumbs. I don't even like using my iPad for web browsing. I need a real keyboard.

CD
I don’t like using my phone either. An actual keyboard is much better. But phone is easier for a quick look and reply. I use my laptop to post recipes and pictures.

I’m 99.9999999% phone. The only laptop I have is my work laptop, and I only use that if I have to.

So, you are like the cobler who has no shoes... an IT professional with no personal computer. :laugh:

Of course, I'm a professional photographer with a studio, and I take my forum food pictures on my kitchen table with an iPhone. :facepalm:

CD

Last edited:
So, you are like the cooler who has no shoes... an IT professional with no personal computer. :laugh:
The last time I owned a personal laptop was in 2013.

MrsT’s previous business laptop is sitting back there in her office, unused. I could’ve been using that one all this time, but I really have no need.

I always get kidded at work, because everyone always wants the latest and greatest, especially on the company dime, and when it comes time to get a new laptop, I get maybe five to choose from, of various specs, and I always choose the smallest/lightest one, because I don’t like carrying around something heavy.

All my coworkers have these things nearly as big as a TV, and a second monitor that’s as big as my TV and wraps around, and I’m working on a 15” notebook.

My manager made me get a second monitor as a condition for working from home full time. I don’t use it. It’s hooked up, but it’s turned off, and I just use the little screen most of the time.

I’m a simple man with simple tastes! :laugh:

The last time I owned a personal laptop was in 2013.

MrsT’s previous business laptop is sitting back there in her office, unused. I could’ve been using that one all this time, but I really have no need.