What stuffing do you put inside your bird?

Which do you prefer to cook on thanksgiving?

• goose

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • chicken

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Bakemehappy

Veteran
Local time
8:46 PM
I am looking for a simple to pull off stuffing for my bird. I have not decided yet which bird it is so if you have time take the poll below. Think of a person who does not have much time and budget to prepare. Ingredients should be readily available as this is my first time.

This may not really be for Thanksgiving because we don't observe that holiday here. But our stuffed chicken is one dish that we are proud of. Here are the ingredients: 1/4 kilo of pork belly, 50 grams of fried peanuts, 50 grams of roasted cashew, 4 pieces green tomatoes, a thumb of ginger, black pepper (or red pepper is you prefer hot). The pork is sliced in strips so it will cook in time with the roasting of the chicken. The tomatoes are sliced and the ginger is crushed. Put in all the ingredients inside the chicken and grill or roast.

We use the box mix, when I was younger we made the stuffing from scratch. The mix taste as good as anything I can make.

I am just making a traditional bread stuffing. I love the way it smells in the house with all the spices, celery and butter

I am just making a traditional bread stuffing. I love the way it smells in the house with all the spices, celery and butter
The traditional stuffing is always the best. I make my own but it is no where near as tasty as my Dad's use to be. He took pride in making the stuffing every year. It was perfection at its best. I still remember watching him as he added the ingredients. I never learned how he did it. I always figured I would have another time but he die suddenly and I regret that I never took the time to learn his secret. Mom made it after he passed and it was good but not like Dad's was.