Do you eat fresh vegetables every day?

Morning Glory

Obsessive cook
Staff member
Local time
11:08 PM
A simple question. I'm not sure its a fair one because I suppose that frozen vegetables can be far more economical and have virtually the same nutrients. Or do they? I am no expert. And what about canned vegetables - do they have the same nutrients?

I tend to use fresh veg every day because I like the whole experience: the visual appeal, the handling and the cooking of them. What about you?

Quick answer no.
Longer answer, we use fresh vegetables when they look good. That is rare on some vegetables.
Super long answer:
Potatoes always fresh, though sometimes I fix extra and freeze them or if I get them for 33.3 cents a pound but those always are 15 lbs for $5.
Onions, we always do fresh. Sometimes we freeze them.
Cabbage is always fresh.
Tomatoes, fresh for somethings canned for others.
Broccoli and cauliflower depends on price and what it looks like. Though we do cook and freeze some.
Carrots, what am I planning to do with them. I use fresh, frozen and canned.
Brussels Sprouts always frozen.
Garden peas aka green peas aka English peas always canned.
Corn is always canned.
What you call baked beans canned.
Green beans canned.
Pinto beans always dried.
Black Eyed Peas canned or dried.

I let @Cinisajoy do all the spade work..................

Potatoes always fresh, though sometimes I fix extra and freeze them.
Onions, we always do fresh. Sometimes we freeze them.
Cabbage is always fresh.
Tomatoes, fresh for somethings canned for others.
Broccoli and cauliflower depends on price and what it looks like.
Carrots, what am I planning to do with them. I use fresh, frozen and canned. (always fresh)
Brussels Sprouts always frozen. (don’t eat)
Garden peas aka green peas aka English peas always canned. (generally frozen)
Corn is always canned. (always fresh)
What you call baked beans canned.
Green beans canned. (always fresh)
Pinto beans always dried. (N/a)