New to the forum and my intro

Dados1950

Über Member
Local time
3:27 PM
My name is Stan and I'm from New Jersey. Starting cooking years ago and consider myself a "very good amateur". Not a finicky eater but don't go for the VERY exotic. Always enjoy new recipes. Love fish..my wife is a "salmon addict". Have to watch my carbs. Hope to contribute enjoyable, helpful chat to the forum.

Hi and welcome. I'm a fish and seafood cook myself. Have master many dishes. If you want any new ideas let me know I will be happy to share some with you.

Hi and welcome. I'm a fish and seafood cook myself. Have master many dishes. If you want any new ideas let me know I will be happy to share some with you.
As I mentioned in my intro, my wife is a "salmon addict", so any salmon recipes appreciated. Likewise to any seafood recipes in general.

Hi Dados.

I'm a Jersey guy too, and my wife is addicted to salmon as well. It's sort of a running joke that every time we go out for dinner, we know exactly what she'll order. Something salmon.

She made a new dish tonight: broiled salmon glazed with a mixture of maple syrup, wholegrain mustard, and soy sauce. It was very good.

@Dados1950 :welcome:. Sorry, you won't get many fish recipes from me - I am totally allergic to all seafood but, if I dig deep in my vast collection of recipes, I may be able to find one or two that you may like.

As I mentioned in my intro, my wife is a "salmon addict", so any salmon recipes appreciated. Likewise to any seafood recipes in general.