What dish from another country or culture can you not live without?

Vinfishp

Über Member
Local time
11:27 AM
Hello everyone,

I'm a student from the Netherlands and I've been learning more about globalization lately.
Personally I like to talk about food so I would like to know what dish that is not originally from your own culture or country, can you not live without?

For me it's traditional italian pasta!

Indian curry for me also (or Mexican chili con carne).

That is a hard question. I would say potatoes.
If you mean a dish, then I can't think of any at the moment.

Pizza or Sushi.

Or BBQ.

Or lamb chops.

Or steak.

Or Souvlaki.

Or eggs.

Or burgers and fries.

There's too many. I think the reason I like talking to very young children is that they5 always ask what's your favourite something, then what's your second, and third, and so on.

I like that kind of open mindedness. Or maybe it's more free mindedness.

There's too many. I think the reason I like talking to very young children is that they5 always ask what's your favourite something, then what's your second, and third, and so on.

I thought this question was about which dish from another country or culture. So burgers, eggs, steak etc. wouldn't count....

How do I fare with this question? I am here which is another country and culture from where I was born and lived for 45 years?

I thought this question was about which dish from another country or culture. So burgers, eggs, steak etc. wouldn't count....

Hmm, yes, I got a bit lost thinking of the foods I love and eat regularly. But technically all of the things I mentioned originated in other countries.

Dishes I cannot live without that are not from Spain: ( off top of thinking cap) :