Five facts about you.

Wyshiepoo

Veteran
Local time
10:28 PM
Five facts about you. Obviously don't put anything down that could identify you etc.

1. I have photoptarmosis. An uncontrollable fit of sneezing, usually short, when I move from a dark room to bright sunlight. I can even set myself off looking up at a light bulb.
2. I am Cross Dominant. My left hand is my 'delicate, writing hand', my right hand is my power hand. It also gives me a limited amount of ambidexterity.
3. I have blue eyes and pale skin, I burnt easily in the sun when a youngster. Annoyingly I burnt, blistered, peeled and then went white again.
4. I have never broken a bone.
5. I used to be an amateur archaeologist.

1. My Mum was totally blind from before I was born.
  2. I'm synaesthetic.
  3. I like bird watching.
  4. I have greenish eyes with an orange ring around the pupil and little black flecks.
  5. I lead a double life (sort of).

Are we allowed to question people about their facts, Wyshiepoo?
Don't see why not.

Synaesthesia? Very interesting.

I remember reading about one of the great composers, can't remember which one, who had synaesthesia. He would often shout to the orchestra "MORE BLUE, MORE BLUE" as he saw the music as swirling colours.

I remember reading about one of the great composers, can't remember which one, who had synaesthesia. He would often shout to the orchestra "MORE BLUE, MORE BLUE" as he saw the music as swirling colours.

That was Liszt - funny that, because this is the second time Liszt has come up today for me.

1. I play a variety of musical instruments
2. I've never seen the movies "E. T." or "Raiders Of The Lost Ark" or "Gone With The Wind" or "The Wizard Of Oz."
3. I shave my...underarms.
4. I've never dated anyone younger than me.
5. I have misophonia*.